Live Classical Ensemble Recording


"The Golden Age" baroque ensemble

"In the constellation of Vivaldi" concert was performed on 2nd of June 2019 at Bazhenov Hall, Grand Palace, Tsaritsyno Museum-Reserve (Russia).

The concert program includes the music by Vivaldi and his contemporaries: German composers of the Baroque era of Bach and Handel, Italians Verachini and Sammartini. Performers: laureate of international contests Aleksey Balashov, with the participation of laureates of international contests of baroque ensemble "Golden Age" soloists Fatima Lafisheva (violin), Elena Lendova (violin), Alexander Gorbunova (viola), Alexandra Listratova (artistic director, cello), Alexei Shevchenko (harpsichord).

Alexei Balashov (Oboe) - laureate of international competitions, a graduate of the Moscow State Conservatory. P. I. Tchaikovsky. He studied with such famous oboists as Francois Leleu (Higher School of Music, Munich, Germany), Christian Schmitt (Higher School of Music, Stuttgart, Germany), Alexey Ogrinchuk (Geneva Conservatory, Switzerland). He worked as an artist of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Moscow Philharmonic under the direction of A. Yu. Simonov and artistic director of the “Royal Tower Orchestra”. Currently leads the Art Style Soloists Ensemble. As a soloist he performed with orchestras of Moscow, Kaluga, Ulyanovsk, Tolyatti, Samara, Krasnodar, Stavropol, Astrakhan, Tomsk, Kazan and other cities. He actively collaborates with contemporary composers from Russia and abroad. Alexey's repertoire includes almost all major works written for oboe, from baroque music to contemporary authors.

"The Golden Age" is an ensemble of the equal soloists, each of whom is an internationally recognized performer. One of the most interesting musical groups in Moscow, who prefers to play music only on ancient instruments and in an authentic manner of performance. The ensemble is a member of numerous international and Russian music festivals. In his piggy bank performances with such outstanding musicians as Alexey Lyubimov, Viktor Tretyakov, Marco Ipata, Harald Tippl, Jaapter Linden, Aappo Hakkinen and others.source (RU)



Live preformance was recorded with 6 microphones: Shure SM81s for overheads, Rode NT5s for room, Blue Spark for harpsichord and Sennheiser MD 421 II for upright bass.

Mixed in Pro Tools with 100% panning, a touch of EQ and verbs.

Youtube MP3


# Title Duration
01 Bach Concerto for Oboe in D Minor
02 JS Bach. Toccata for Harpsichord in G Major
03 G. F. Handel. Concerto for oboe in G minor
04 F.M. Veracini. Sonata for violin and basso continuo in A minor
05 J. Sammartini. Oboe Concerto in E Flat Major
06 A. Vivaldi. Cello Concerto in B Minor
07 A. Vivaldi. Concerto for oboe in A minor
08 A. Marcello. Adagio
79 min